Confessions of AttyArj

drive s l o w l y | August 16, 2010

I learned a very important lesson today — drive slowly.

Not being a morning person, I hate AM hearings because they usually start at 8:30 sharp. Although some judges are quite lenient, some unusually strict ones lock their court rooms. This morning, I had an 8:30am schedule and, to make matters worse, it was in Paranaque.

Except for the stiff neck that’s been bothering me since Sunday, I woke up feeling good and left the condo at around 7:30am.

Since I was south bound and driving against the early morning tide, I had a lot of time to spare. Unfortunately, since I was running at about 90km/hr in the middle lane, I missed my exit.

Usually, there are signs that say “1km to Sucat exit” but I saw no such sign this morning. Also, the area changed a lot. Apparently, the flyover construction in the area significantly progressed since the last time I went there.

Having missed my exit, I took the next one, Alabang.

Since the Makati bound lane of SLEX is traffic heavy, the traffic guide advised me to take the service road instead. Big mistake.

Let’s just say it took me an hour to backtrack and rectify my split second mistake.

As expected, I arrived an hour late for my hearing. Fortunately, the judge wasn’t there so the hearing was cancelled nonetheless. Haayyy, I so blessed.

I swear from now on, I will drive slowly….. sa SLEX, pag may hearing ako sa Paranaque =)

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. naku, suwertihan lang dyan sa SLEX o sa service road. kapag asa SLEX ka, traffic. kapag asa service road, traffic din. murphy’s law!

    Comment by kengkay — July 11, 2011 @ 2:10 am


Leave a Reply

    archives

    August 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
