Confessions of AttyArj

my “not so techie” mom part II | March 31, 2009

As promised, here’s the second installment for my “not so techie” mom saga.

One of my Mama’s classic gadget moments happened a few years ago.  At that time, I was reviewing for the Bar and super stressed so my Mama’s text message was such a welcome comic relief. 

Before reading her message, please keep in mind that my Mama, at that time, has just been introduced to the world of text messaging and was still trying to figure out how to use her brand new Nokia 8250 (this is circa 2001 in case you’re wondering).

This is the message that I got from her.

“I HATE THIS PHONE I CANNOT TEXT ENGLISH ONLY”.

All together now……hahahaha!

In case you didn’t figure out, my Mama’s Nokia phone was on dictionary or english prediction mode so every word she types gets converted to english. 

Judging by her words, I figured she’s really really pissed and frustrated so I called her and gave her step by step instructions on how to turn off the predictive mode.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    archives

